Uncategorized

There’s No Place Like Home.

melbournecity


Melbourne… A city oozing with personality and honest charm; highly praised by every backpacker who I have met on my travels and voted ‘Most Liveable City in the World,’ three years running. An impressive title I’m sure you will agree, but honestly, when I arrived I quietly wondered to myself ‘what is all the fuss about?!’

After 7 days of fabulous coffees, brunch in the sun, getting lost down hidden backstreets, even more coffee and rummaging through more vintage store bargain baskets than you can shake a stick at, (whatever that actually means!) I realised that I was starting to understand why people love Melbourne so much!

This was months ago and since then I have found a job and a house (well it’s ac in a lively suburb.  It’s almost impossible to pin point just what is so special about this city, but I’m going to give it my best shot with this blog.

Welcome to a world of culture, caffeine, creativity and questionable fashion choices.  Welcome to Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

