Beauty

Long Bob Love Affair

Bucket List item no.2 Blag a free haircut

longbob

I suppose up until this point, my blog has been pretty anonymous. When I first started posting a few months ago I hadn’t even considered how nerve wracking it might be to upload a photo of myself for the world to see! Now, after a much needed hair transformation I figured I’d expose my new hair and reveal the face behind the blog.

After scrolling through and swooning over literally hundreds of glossy hair photos on Pinterest I decided to take the plunge and go for a long bob with a full fringe. I also chose to go quite a few shades darker to mix it up a bit for fall.

Here I am looking a bit awkward, in my garden, wearing my favourite granddad jumper.

longbob

I find my hair can really influence the clothes I buy, so before choosing any new wintery garments I thought I would go in for a chop.

Given my limited budget I booked myself into the salon as a hair model for an apprentice. I have often found this to be a great way to maintain a good style without having to spend a fortune. Admittedly it can be quite scary having a trainee working on your hair but as long as you go to a reputable salon like Toni & Guy for example, then you can be sure you will leave with a great new style. It would simply be bad publicity to let you walk out of their salon with a terrible cut or colour, even if an apprentice has executed it.

Leave a Reply

