Beauty / Lifestyle / Travel

Pre-Flight Pamper Night

pamper night products

I’ll be honest with you, I hate flying. It’s actually the biggest and most controlling fear I have, but even if you enjoy the sensation of flying, the whole process can be pretty stressful for almost anyone!

Long haul flights in particular play havoc with your skin, sleep pattern and I find that sitting in a tiny airplane seat for over 12 hours always leaves me in desperate need of a Swedish deep tissue massage (Ha! A girl can dream!) With all that in mind I like to treat myself to a nice long pamper night before I fly overseas to give my body a bit of a head start.

For soft and comfortable skin

– Body Shop Peppermint Cooling Foot Lotion

– Vaseline Essential Moisture Cocoa Radiant

For a clear and hydrated face

– Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask

– Hydraluron

– Origins Make A Difference+ Rejuvenating Treatment

For happy fingers and toes

-Barry M Nail Paint

For a good night sleep

– Chamomile tea

– An inspiring read

Note: my intentions were to read an uplifting book and sip a cup of chamomile tea before bed in order to get a good sleep before the big day. The reality is that my housemates came home with a bottle of red wine and we all got a little tipsy… but that’s completely fine too!

Leave a Reply

