Fashion

A Moment Of Oversized Vintage Weakness

vintage faux fur coat

We all have things that fill us with a limitless feeling of joy.  These may include some (or all) of the following…

  • Finding an unopened tub of Ben & Jerry’s in the freezer
  • Ryan Gosling
  • Realising that by some miraculous coincidence, you decided to visit the Topshop website just 5 minutes after they have launched a midseason sale (meaning that all the good stuff hasn’t completely sold out already! Woooo!)
  • Pugs
  • Chocolate (of any description)
  • New stationary (notebooks in particular)
  • Fresh bedsheets

… I could go on and on.  Anyway, my current weakness involves rummaging through forgotten goodies in charity shops and vintage store.  I cannot express just how much I love second hand treasures at the moment!

After de-cluttering my whole room over the weekend I decided to drop off a lot of unwanted items at a local charity store and of course I couldn’t resist browsing the rails while I was there.

Vintage.  Oversized.  Faux fur.  I was completely defenceless to its powers and so I returned home with this amazing new coat.

It’s a little big but I absolutely love it and it was such a bargain!  Faux fur is a definite winter staple for me.  What will you be wearing now the months are getting colder and colder?  And how do you feel about faux fur… Tacky and terrible or cozy and chic?

Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

