Lifestyle / Weekly Wishes

Weekly Wishes #3 Personal Goal Setting

weekly wishes 3

Weekly Wishes is coming to you (almost!) on time this week!  After a fairly stressful fortnight, I can safely say that having my ‘Weekly Wishes goal,’ motivated me to push on and things are definitely now looking up (…not sure why I’m rambling about this!  Onwards!)

This weeks personal goals

– Establish a routine.  I knew it would take me a little while to settle into a routine after returning from Australia but recently I feel like I’ve been too lenient on myself and with little to no current routine my days are becoming increasingly less productive.  Time to draw up a daily routine and stick to it!

– Take a break from social media.  I always feel incredibly guilty when I realise that I have spent at least 3 hours of my day, mindlessly scrolling through my Facebook news feed; scrolling, reading and then rereading about how people (I barely know,) are hungover, fed up with the weather, or are excited for payday.  Boringggggg!  There’s definitely more to life than this!  Bye Facebook (…see you in a week.)

-Practice yoga daily.  I have recently signed up as a volunteer at my local yoga centre.  In exchange for just over 3 hours work I receive a weeks unlimited yoga pass and you better believe I’ll be making the most of it!

I hope everyone is ready to have a wonderful week, and if you’re taking part in the Weekly Wishes link-up make sure you comment below so I can see what goals you’ve set yourself.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #3 Personal Goal Setting

    • I’m glad it’s not just me! Everyone has the same amount of hours in the day and it is inspiring to see how much some people can get done in a week or even a single day. Facebook literally sucks up my free time like a sponge :O x

  1. Hi there, I would love to know what your process of creating your daily routine is because I always seem to start one and then somehow don’t follow through. I will say that the only constant routine-like thing in my life is yoga and it has dramatically increased my energy and overall quality of life. There’s an awesome yoga app that I also use for when I can’t get to a class -> http://yogastudioapp.com/

    I wish you the best with your weekly goals and you have inspired me to do this as well!

    • Thank you lovely 🙂
      I’m so glad to hear that yoga is having a positive impact on your life too! I would recommend it to anyone and I’ll be sure to check out the yoga app. With regards to creating a routine, I’m still trying to figure that one out myself! I’ll probably write a post on being more organised and sticking to a routine if I do well this week.
      Good luck with your weekly goaks!x

Leave a Reply

