Beauty

Baby Soft And Blemish Free Thanks To Ren Skincare

Ren Skincare

For me, skincare has always been a bit of a minefield. For my entire teenage existence I battled with acne, as well as juggling erratic spells of sensitivity and noticeable scarring. Thankfully as I have grown older and have undergone a complete lifestyle change, my skin has improved drastically. That said, I still have to be careful with the products I use and it takes a lot to impress me (and my fussy face!)

Recently I’ve been loving a couple of products from Ren. It’s safe to say that the Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Gel and Clarimatte Clarifying Toner have quickly cemented a place in my everyday facial routine and it looks like they’re here to stay.

Given that I would still consider my skin to fall into the oily/combination category, I would never normally shop outside of this range, but I have absolutely loved the Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Gel for sensitive skin. It leaves my skin feeling baby soft and completely clean. In the past I have found it hard to find a balance between harsh cleansers that feel as if they literally strip your skin, and then more gentle cleansers that leave a kind of soapy film on your face and well… don’t seem to cleanse much at all!

For me, this toner has been a welcome step away from my La Roche Posay Effaclar Lotion Astringent Micro-Exfoliant, which I’ve been finding a little too harsh recently. The Ren Clarimatte Toner is from the combination skin range and leaves my skin feeling bright, fresh and springy rather than tight or dry.

I haven’t had any unusual breakouts or moments of sensitivity whilst using either of these products and I have noticed that my skin tone seems a lot more even and calm after a short period of use!

Ren also get a big thumbs up from me because their products are free from parabens, sulphates, synthetic fragrances and all those nasty things that you really don’t want to be rubbing all over your beautiful face!  The cleanser retails at £15 and the toner at £12 for 150ml which sounds like a pretty good price to me.

I hope this might be of use to any of you with troublesome skin and be sure to let me know if you’ve tried and loved any skincare products recently.

Leave a Reply

